The Sleep Shop's Logo
1-800-905-6252
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}
View Cart
Search

Product Reviews

Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Half Star

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Half Star


Rate this product:

"Leg supports too short"

Stuart on 5/5/2018 5:44:07 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Comments: The supports for the legs on my old rails are 5 1/2 inches. These are three inches. Setting the leg on the floor, it's about a half inch short of even touching the support where it's supposed to screw in. I have the option of putting extra cushioning underneath or throwing the rails away. I was severely disappointed that the legs won't even touch the ground. [Thanks for your feedback. If I understand you correctly, you need a total height of 9-1/2" for the adjustable leg. As stated in the description of this item, the legs on this bed rail frame adjust up to 9" in total. We offer threaded rods and coupling nuts to accommodate extra height for those legs. You may be able to find these at a local hardware store. If you want to look for them locally, remove one of the adjustable, threaded glides from your bed frame and take it with you. I hope this is helpful. Lora, Owner of The Sleep Shop, Hudson NC]

"Just what I needed"

Mary B. on 6/11/2017 7:50:18 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I have a headboard/footboard that I love and is in great shape, even after 18 years. However, the railings broke and I had to go to the internet for replacement. The Sleep Shop had what I needed for the best pricing. Others have mentioned, the instructions are a bit sparse, it took some reasoning on our part to figure out a few steps. But once together, they fit perfecting in my head/footboards. I do have one issue, the legs are not long enough. I have gone to my local hardware shop to get suggested parts. My current issue is they don't sell the threads in shorter sizes, so I have to have someone handy enough cut them for me, to be able to use. The cost for the parts, however, were under $10 - wish me luck in getting the last step done (cutting) so I can use my bed again! :)

"Poor Craftsmanship But Works Well"

Martin Vezina on 4/26/2016 9:45:05 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

Comments: Purchased a bolt on frame for a queen size bed. Frame arrived promptly as stated in other reviews. While preparing to drill holes in my head and foot boards, noted that one of the four bolt on brackets was a different size than the others. It was 1/4 inch narrower than the others with the holes offset by that much. Also noted that the holes were not drilled consistently from top to bottom in each bracket. The two holes at the bottom being 1/8 inch offset from the top. In addition, one rail was a full 1/4 inch longer than the other. I like to buy from US companies, but the knuckleheads at Legget and Platt couldn't even pick out four of the same size brackets to put on the rails. Packaging was poor. All the parts just clanging around loose in a box that was bigger than it needed to be. Needed to get out the vacuum cleaner to clean up all the paint chips that spilled out of the box. Having said that, I was able to drill holes to accommodate the different size brackets and we are happy with the support that this frame offers.

"Queen size bed frame"

donna on 12/4/2015 1:56:42 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I am so happy that I found the Sleep Shop on the internet. We had an old full size bed. It would not fit the queen mattress, as it was too short. These rails extended the bed and connected with the foot board. It worked out perfectly and saved us so much money as we did not have to buy a brand new full size mattress. From ordering to arriving at our door was less than a week (it was actually delayed for bad weather somewhere in ). Thank You so much Sleep Shop

"Too long, too tall, but well built"

Rachel P. on 10/13/2015 9:20:01 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: The product is not the problem. My sleigh bed is. It's taller and longer than the expanding legs allow for. The siderails of the frame are so long that there's at least 8" at the end of the bed! It's a well designed piece... It's my bed that's the problem. Its the closest fit I have found though, and since it's not returnable, I'll be finding a way to make it work.

"Great Experience"

Deborah P. on 10/7/2015 12:43:57 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Our order arrived promptly and was perfect! The template of the hooks was extremely helpful in ordering. The rails are heavy duty and will probably outlast our bed! Good service all around.

"Queen Size Bed Frame"

Gregory A. on 7/6/2015 7:13:28 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Can't say enough about how well this frame works with our head and foot boards. We bought a full-sized bed years ago from the Spiegel Catalog. Nice woodwork and made in the USA. For many years it was our only bed. In recent years it's been in our guest bedroom. A full bed is a little too small these days and the original frame allowed for expansion to a queen. Problem was that the original side rails were too short for a modern queen-sized mattress. We "shoe-horned" the new mattresses in, but it was apparent that structural integrity was compromised. Found the Sleep Shop on the internet, read all their documentation and sent off for a new Queen Sized frame. It accommodates the new queen-sized mattress and box spring perfectly. Assembly was very straight forward. Great product!

"Perfect!"

Barbara on 12/9/2014 4:28:08 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: This product fit perfectly, was delivered exactly when they said it would be, and is a significant improvement over the original. I really appreciate the effort they took to make sure the hook would fit and that the return policy is in large red type. [From The Sleep Shop: This review made us smile!! Thank you!]

"Great fit"

Wayne C. on 10/18/2014 2:07:21 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: The hooks fit perfectly into my headboard and footboard.

"A+ for Quality, Delivery & Affordability"

Vanessa D. on 3/15/2014 10:04:26 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I had a sleigh bed with side rails that hooked on to the head and foot board. The side rails broke. I tried to find a replacement frame locally but all none would "hook" on. The Sleep Shop had exactly what I needed and better quality than expect ...iron with support legs and support cross bar. Their web page also provided a templet to print and try before ordering. Ordered on Monday and it was delivered on Wednesday (rush not requested). Highly Recommend!

"Big improvement over slats"

K. Anderson on 11/8/2013 7:02:09 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: We have a 40 year old bed and recently bought a new mattress. The mattress warranty said that the bed should be supported by 5 or 6 legs. Our bed had side rails and slats so we bought the hook on frame. The new frame is much more supportive and I am sure that our old mattress would have lasted much longer if we had had the new frame instead of the slats. An added bonus- no squeaks!

"Excelent Product!"

Beverly Horsley on 7/25/2013 10:25:45 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: The only (very minor) complaint I have is that the directions could have been slightly clearer, but other than that they got here in a timely fashion (3 business days using the free shipping option), they are very solid and sturdy, and are of far better quality than my previous two sets of bed rails.

"Queen Size Bed Rails"

Ashley on 3/28/2013 9:06:31 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: I have been searching for queen size bed rails for my headboard and footboard for a very long time and I'm so glad I took a chance purchasing these. They are very well made and provide the perfect support for my queen size mattress and boxspring. Shipping was extremely fast; I'm very satisfied with the product.

"Bed frame"

Tom Terrill on 3/21/2013 10:32:06 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: The Sleep Shop is great. Not only were they they only place that had the product I needed, it was shipped out very quickly, priced attractively, and their friendly service was wonderful. I will shop here again for sure.

"finally found this frame"

Vanessa Levine on 3/14/2013 9:20:11 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: We inherited a bedroom set from my wife's grandmother but the frame was missing. We have been propping the headboard and footboard up for years. I was looking for a solid frame that would hook into the existing slots on both headboard and footboad. This frame fit perfectly, the template was great and was simple to assemble. The only thing is the feet say you need to have an inch of the threading in the frame and our bed is higher than that so the feet hit the floor, but i dont have an extra inch. Are there longer legs available?  [Hi there - we do not sell longer legs, but you definitely do want to make those legs longer. Go to your local hardware store. Take one of the threaded feet from our frame with you. Ask for something called a threaded rod and coupling nut. Explain that you want to lengthen the threaded leg. They'll know what you mean! Problem solved!) ]

1 2

Retail Store Location

Presently, most of our products are available for direct purchase either from our online store or from our retail store in Hudson, North Carolina.

The Sleep Shop Blog

Learn about new products, what's going on in our store, and about special discounts!

Sign Up to Get Updates and Offers

See our BBB rating.