The Sleep Shop's Logo
1-800-905-6252
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}
View Cart
Search

Product Reviews

Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Works great"

Anthony C. on 3/8/2019 7:58:25 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments:

Queen headboard was unattached and leaning against the wall. Now it’s attached to our California king frame and standing upright. Looks great!


"Queen to King Modification Plate"

Joyce M. on 3/26/2018 3:51:04 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: I have a full matching bedroom set and when I decided to get a Cal King mattress set, I didn't want to mess up my bedroom furniture. The heavy duty metal plate to modify a King or Cal King bed frame to a Queen headboard worked perfectly. Only problem was the bolts to attach the frame to the headboard were 1 inch too long and the nuts included in the package were the wrong size for the long bolts. It was a super easy fix to run to the hardware store and get what I needed for only a $1.50.

"Worked with modifications"

Lisa on 3/18/2018 3:46:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: The holes in the metal plate were all too small for the bolts for my headboard. Bought a drill bit to drill them a bit wider. Ended up buying a new drill too since that was dead. So two Home Depot trips later, $60, and some sweat and the headboard is attached and looks great. It is not as stable as if it were attached directly to the frame but it works.

"Queen to King"

Violeta S. on 9/8/2017 5:05:44 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Your diagram with instructions made it easy to convert my Queen size headboard into a King size bed frame. Wonderful!

"QUEEN TO KING MODIFICATION"

ANTONIETTA L on 8/17/2017 9:55:55 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Wish I had known about this product sooner. Was easy to install and looks great.

"King To Queen Adapter Plate"

Dan R on 2/3/2017 7:30:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: This is a great idea but my Basset Cherry Queen Anne headboard (real wood) is too heavy for the frame (wobbles). I think the screws are too thin. I am going to try thicker screws or angle brackets. But saved me $300-$400 from buying a new headboard.

"Worked perfectly!"

Adia S on 9/22/2016 10:48:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: We got a new King mattress set and used these with our queen headboard and footboard. We had to buy two sets (4 plates total) . It worked perfectly, even on our older type frame. Im glad I came across these instead while I was searching for King headboards!

"So helpful"

Valerie C. on 6/12/2016 1:00:37 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Worked perfect with our queen size headboard for our new king bed. Highly recommend.


Rate this product:

Retail Store Location

Presently, most of our products are available for direct purchase either from our online store or from our retail store in Hudson, North Carolina.

The Sleep Shop Blog

Learn about new products, what's going on in our store, and about special discounts!

Sign Up to Get Updates and Offers

See our BBB rating.