The Sleep Shop's Logo
1-800-905-6252
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}
View Cart
Search

Product Reviews

Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Great product and service"

Mary M. on 1/17/2019 7:53:22 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: My twin XL beds stopped squeaking when I added these supports.

"Nice"

Khurram K. on 9/15/2017 7:21:38 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Wow - what a difference. I'm a big boy who needs stability. the previous metal slats were not providing the support i needed, in the middle of the bed but with this, i not only feel the support, but it made the entire bed stable. if you're a big person, this is a must for beds with metal rims

"Side rails, metal cross bars"

Hedi West on 6/30/2017 7:19:58 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Dealing with The Sleep Shop was a pleasure. The employees are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly they advised me properly all the way, and I am pleased with the quality of their products. Recommend this company.

"Center Supports for Twin Bed...."

Andrea M. on 4/4/2017 11:52:40 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I bought 2 sets of center supports for a twin bed frame I bought from another seller. The supports I purchased from The Sleep Shop were just what I needed to help the bed frame I bought be able to support my daughter's twin mattress. The quality is sturdy and durable at a very good price. Thank you for being there for me Sleep Shop!! ^_^

"I thought they would work for my bed..."

Lori P. on 11/20/2016 3:56:24 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: I was sure these would work for my antique iron bed when I ordered them. The bed is a bit wider than a twin, so bed just fell to the floor w/o supports. I had the bed lengthened a while back which doubled the angle iron and makes it too thick for these supports. I didn't realize this when I ordered them. I'm really disappointed and don't know what to do to be able to use this bed. I am at my wits end and just want to get rid of the bed. It's caused me too much grief and money. [Hi Lori - I'm sorry these didn't work for your bed. All our metal center supports are designed to work with modern angle iron bed rails that are approximately 1/8". Please give us a call at your earliest convenience. Lora]

"Perfect"

Gary C on 6/15/2016 2:31:14 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Everything just worked. The website lead me right to the product I needed. I ordered it, it arrived, I replaced the old frame in minutes. I know where to go next time.

""

Catherine on 5/15/2016 12:22:22 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Timely delivery. The how to install video on the Sleep Shop website was very helpful. Installation was easy.

"Great support finally"

Dorothy on 4/30/2016 10:06:39 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I'm glad I bought these extra support rail with the new side rails. Although the "instruction sheet" left a bit to be desired, it was simple and straight forward to figure out.

""

freida chambless on 7/1/2015 8:38:00 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: These bed supports arrived quickly. They were easy to put together and install. if a 72 women can put them together anyone can.

"Perfect"

Tracey Weir on 11/29/2014 5:06:06 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: We had a hodgepodge situation here. But these center supports came in very handy & worked perfectly for our antique wooden head/foot board & metal (thrift store) side rails. They slid onto the metal side rails easily. We had previously purchased The Sleep Shop's bedframe adapter hooks (for the head/foot boards) which worked great too! & could not find locally. Since our newer mattress & box spring are quite thick (tall) the use of wooden slats would have increased the height of the bed way too much, dwarfing the head/foot board. The thinness of the center support was perfect in this situation. Assembly was a breeze and the boxspring/mattress no longer fall through the side rails to the floor if you sit on the bed the wrong way. We are extremely happy with both purchases from The Sleep Shop.

"Great center support"

Charles S. on 9/22/2014 8:50:06 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Center support fit my heavy duty bed frame very well, I had to use supports with out the black screw in feet. My frame is a low style from one of those sleep outfitter places.

"These work great!"

Sherry H. on 8/21/2014 8:54:33 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I wasn't sure if these would work well, and if I could figure out how to install them. I found that they work great, and were so easy to install. I watched the video to learn how, and it was easy as pie. I like them so much I've ordered another set.

"Almost perfect"

Brian Avery on 8/13/2014 7:39:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: The supports are as described, were shipped quickly and I was actually billed a little less that the expected price. The only reason for not giving a 5 (best) is that the feet screw into a plastic insert. While there are probably enough threads to support the bed, a much better design would be to substitute a metal nut for the plastic insert.

"Center Supports - Metal Side Rails"

Rachelle Hunt on 5/3/2014 7:30:29 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Ok ! This is a great product! after ordering the incorrect supports (not happy about that LOOK CAREFULLY AT THE DESCRIPTIONS!) this is the products that does it all !! the support is exactally what I was looking for and will protect the mattress for many, many years to come !! DEFINATELY worth the $$, great investment

"Simple product, perfect solution!"

Jason B. on 3/23/2014 10:34:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: Very satisfied with this product. It was exactly as advertised and exactly what we needed to provide additional support to our full size metal bed frame. This product is very easy to configure and install in just a matter of minutes.

1 2

Retail Store Location

Presently, most of our products are available for direct purchase either from our online store or from our retail store in Hudson, North Carolina.

The Sleep Shop Blog

Learn about new products, what's going on in our store, and about special discounts!

Sign Up to Get Updates and Offers

See our BBB rating.