The Sleep Shop's Logo
1-800-905-6252
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}
View Cart
Search

Product Reviews

For the product: Footboard Bracket Kit
Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Footboard bracket"

Janet B on 12/5/2019 7:32:29 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Thank you so much. Your product is great. I am so glad I found your web site.

"Wonderful and Easy"

TAWNYA B. on 5/9/2019 10:16:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: From figuring out what I needed to fix my bed frame, to ordering and receiving a couple days later. this was by far above and beyond my expectations.

"Does work, but one bracket was longer than the other. Quality control?"

MichelleFromMichigan on 8/14/2016 8:07:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

Comments: These are sturdy, well made foot-board brackets. The only problem was that much like the August 11, 2016 reviewer (James O'Grady), we had the same problem about the holes not lining up on one side. Finally, we pulled out a tape measure. The holes were not lining up because one bracket was 15 7/8 inches (the correct size), and the other bracket was over 16 inches long. Where is the quality control? The correctly sized bracket worked perfectly. The 16 inch bracket fit, only if we used one of the oversized holes. The oversized hole slipped on the screw, making the bracket fall slightly (kind of like a limp leaf). Anyway, once the mattress and box springs were put on the mattress frame, the weight of the mattress fixed the limpness. However, attaching the foot board required longer screws on one side than the other, which resulted in a trip to the hardware store and a grumpy husband. Also, the box does not include instructions (which The Sleep Shop website clearly states but that is annoying to have to pull out your phone or laptop). Maybe The Sleep Shop could print them out and toss them in the packaging for customers? Anyway, I should return these, but they are on the bed and attached and not worth the effort vs. the price. Perhaps the quality control has declined since all those previous, glowing reviews were written? 

 [From The Sleep Shop: Thanks for your feedback. We measured several of our footboard brackets, and indeed, the measurements vary slightly from 15-7/8 to 16". We changed the measurement above to reflect this on our webpage. The slight difference in length does not change the spacing of the holes on the footboard brackets used to attach it to your bed rails. We have bed frames from many different suppliers on our sales floor, and tested the footboard brackets on each of them. We made sure to use one bracket that was 15-7/8" long and one that was 16" long, and they both worked beautifully. The holes lined up, and we had no problems. We realize that this is an aftermarket part, and it might not work perfectly on every bed frame out there. We apologize for your difficulties with this product. ]


"Worked well"

james ogrady on 8/11/2016 4:13:24 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: I used the footboard bracket because the twin size frame was not long enough to attach the footboard. The bracket allowed me to extend the frame enough to get the footboard on. The only problem I had was that the holes didn't align on both sides for both bolts & nuts, (2 on each side) so I had to improvise and use the oversize hole. One hole was properly sized and I might get away with only one bolt for the extension to link on the bed frame. But I could use the oversized hole to attach the second bolt and nut. Not quite an exact perfect fit. But it works. If you need to extend your bed frame to attach a footboard, this product will work, and it will work with a number of different sized beds too.

""

Sally Schank on 7/29/2016 11:33:19 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I was very happy with customer service. I have decided to not put a foot board on the bed. I do not need the unopened brackets that I ordered and received. Is it possible to return the brackets?

"Great product"

Jerry T. on 6/7/2016 9:57:29 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Great product. My bed frame had holes to mount these but did not have the same hole spacing. Had to drill one new hole in my bed frame on each side to mount them but it was easy fix! Heavy duty parts! Would recommend!

"Footboard Bracket Kit"

Dennis R. on 6/5/2016 8:26:07 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Exactly as advertised and received exactly when promised....ie "on time"

"very Prompt"

John E. on 5/2/2016 4:03:58 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Order came quickly and was complete. Instructions were easy to follow and I had the attachments on in less than 15 minutes.

"Worked Great"

Rachel Pratti-Pacheco on 2/8/2016 8:25:07 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: My bed frame didn't come with a foot bracket attachment so I took a chance on this..and it worked perfectly. I used the smaller extension that came with kit. And I didn't have to drill to make it work!! I did buy different nuts and bolts because I wanted the head bolts to be FLUSH.

"Awesome"

ANGELA J. on 1/28/2016 8:38:36 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Just what I needed!!

""

Steve Ronk on 12/23/2015 4:15:46 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Easy to install, worked perfectly

"Exactly what we needed"

Barbarann S on 12/14/2015 3:12:44 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: We had a short bed frame and wanted to put a footboard on the bed- w used the extension and it works great

"bed backets"

Judy B. on 11/11/2015 6:58:32 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Received very promptly and just what we wanted. High quality material.

"Worked great for footboard"

Lorie H on 9/18/2015 9:33:38 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: When I bought my mattress and frame I did not purchase the foot-board. I did not think I would like it, so I purchased the frame for headboard only. Well, the blankets kept falling off the bed during the night. I was able to purchase the foot-board from the same store that I bought my Leggett and Platt headboard. I did a search on-line for frame adapters for the foot-board and found the perfect adapter at The Sleep Shop. I followed instructions to install. It was not difficult. I had to use a 7/16 wrench and a small adjustable wrench to tighten the screws. Very Solid. No wiggling and no noise from the frame when tossing or turning. Blankets no longer fall off the end of the bed. My spare twin bed has a cheap frame, squeaks all the time. I wired that frame at each corner where the frame beams overlap to stop the squeaks. Did not have to do that with a better frame and this adapter. Very Happy with this purchase.

"Foot board brackets"

Stephen E on 9/12/2015 2:20:31 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: The brackets were very helpful for attaching a foot board to a full size bed with an adjustable frame. I did have to drill two hole through the frame to be able to use all of the screws and make the the joint strong.

1 2 3 4

Retail Store Location

Presently, most of our products are available for direct purchase either from our online store or from our retail store in Hudson, North Carolina.

The Sleep Shop Blog

Learn about new products, what's going on in our store, and about special discounts!

Sign Up to Get Updates and Offers

See our BBB rating.