The Sleep Shop's Logo
1-800-905-6252
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}
View Cart
Search

Product Reviews

For the product: Mod-Adapt Headboard Plates
Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Fitting headboard to frame"

M Susan F. on 5/6/2021 10:51:26 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: These plates allowed our headboard to be securely attached to the queen sized bed frame. They also included bolts for the headboard which was appreciated.

"Mod-Adapt Head Board Plates"

Eugene M. on 3/15/2021 2:19:44 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Sleep Shop has it all...quality product...speedy shipping...and outstanding customer service. Used the product the day I received it and it worked perfectly.

"Best Customer Service!"

Marion W. on 8/27/2020 10:27:19 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I bought this hardware because I wasn’t sure if I needed it or the hook kit. Turned out the hook Kit is what I needed to attach my vintage queen headboard. Meghan was super nice and helped me return these for a refund. It’s so great when you experience wonderful customer service these days!

"Great service"

John F on 4/7/2020 11:17:11 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Fast delivery and easy to use.

""

on 4/7/2020 11:15:23 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Product was delivered right away. Easy to follow insyructions

"Fantastic!"

Barbara Sauer on 11/26/2019 8:12:22 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Called the company to ask a question regarding the fit to a king size headboard. The girl that helped was extremely helpful and very pleasant.

"Work perfectly"

Agnes Keegan on 9/6/2019 2:10:17 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: The mod plate I purchased were easy to install and work exactly as advertised.

"Finally..."

JoeAnn Davis on 9/5/2019 3:33:11 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I finely found something to make my headband fit the rails so I don’t have to learn the headboard against the wall anymore. I’m glad I ran across these while I was mattress shopping.

"Great product, great service"

Barbara on 8/20/2019 11:27:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: The plates fit great! I bought a headboard second hand from someone who couldn't tell the difference from a queen to a full. Luckily, the brackets make the frame fit great! On a side note: one of my bolts had a minor flaw & when I contacted customer service they sent a new one out right away.

"Adapter plate"

John C. on 7/12/2018 6:47:42 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: These plates were essential to attach a headboard that was slightly wider than the bed frame. While they come as a pair, only one was needed in my case. Price was worth it, delivery in less than 3 days. Great

"What I Needed"

Janet W on 4/20/2018 8:56:59 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Comments: Needed to retrofit a queen headboard to a full. Very easy to install. Watching the video helped too as I am not the best at following written instructions.

"Thanks Sleep Shop!"

William G. on 3/11/2018 12:51:07 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Excellent customer service. Received the correct purchased product quickly.

"mod-adapt headboard plate"

Wendy Szczepanski on 2/12/2018 5:31:51 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Comments: it was a little short but it still worked

"Bed esxtensions"

Sandra W. on 2/11/2018 8:15:45 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: These brackets saved us from having to do a laboring modification to a new headboard we purchased. I’m so thankful I found them in The Sleep Shop.

"Insufficient information in product description"

Maureen Janeski on 1/15/2018 7:21:13 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Comments: It was disappointing to receive the adapter kit only to learn that the nuts and bolts to actually complete the job are not provided in this kit. There was no way to know this when I was ordering as the description read: One adapter for the left side and one adapter for the right side ARE INCLUDED, as well as bolts for attaching to your existing frame. [We contacted Ms. Janeski about her review to make sure she wasn't missing hardware. She was not missing hardware. She thought the package should have included the 3 - 4 inch bolts that attach the headboard to the bed frame. These are not included in this package. The bolts for attaching the headboard should come with your headboard. We sell a headboard hardware package that includes headboard bolts. The Sleep Shop Customer Service.]

1 2 3 4 5 6

Retail Store Location

Presently, most of our products are available for direct purchase either from our online store or from our retail store in Hudson, North Carolina.

The Sleep Shop Blog

Learn about new products, what's going on in our store, and about special discounts!

Sign Up to Get Updates and Offers

See our BBB rating.