The Sleep Shop's Logo
1-800-905-6252
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}
View Cart
Search

Product Reviews

For the product: Bed Hook Adapter Kit
Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Problem Solved!"

Rebecca B. on 11/4/2019 9:39:52 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Exactly as pictured online, easy to install and solved the problem of attaching my thrift store headboard to my existing bedframe. Very pleased!

"Problem Solved!"

Stephen K. on 9/4/2019 9:49:42 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: This adapter was the perfect solution to mounting the headboard to our new bed frame. I was all set to start drilling holes in the headboard feet and then saw this headboard adapter. Perfect solution and saved a lot of work.

"Great Product"

Brad B. on 5/9/2019 8:49:48 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Great product, sturdy and good fit. Exactly what we needed and great and quick customer service too!! A+++ as far as I am concerned. Thank you.

"versatile adapter"

Sylvia Q. on 8/25/2018 5:41:10 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: These adapters are well-made and very versatile. We used them to attach a double-size headboard to our queen bed frame.

"Bed Hook Kit"

Gale R. on 6/21/2018 5:16:24 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: The materials seemed quality but the angle on one of the frame hooks was slightly off of a 90 degree angle. We had to bend in some to work correctly.

"Bed Hook Adapter Kit"

margaret f. on 6/11/2018 12:52:32 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: I thought that I ordered a Cal/King kit ,however it did not fit the slack holes didn't line up with the medal frame attachment,it could be that the headboard was designed for side rails to fit in the head board slat holes.Anyway the purchase was delivered on time and it probably would work on an appropriate head board

"these do the job"

Laura on 5/21/2018 12:00:19 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: I ordered a Bed Hook adapter kit to connect my Queensize metal bed frame to my full/double size vintage headboard. they did the trick nicely. A couple of notes though: 1 - we attached the hook part to the headboard first (just slides in like the long-gone sides would have) to make sure we got the right height when attaching to the metal frame. interestingly, it seemed at first that the frame was too wide for the adapters, but with a bit of pressure, we were able to get the holes to line up on both sides. from there, everything went fine and we were done in less than 5 minutes. 2) the pictures show a gold/brass color for the adapters, or at least that's what I remembered from the website, but mine were actually silver. Which is fine with me, but thought it should be noted. No one sees them anyway. These are sturdy pieces of hardware that do a nice job of attaching my headboard so it's not just propped against the wall anymore.

"bed hook adapter kit"

Wendy S. on 2/12/2018 5:28:45 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: slipped in with no problems, fast service

"Perfect!"

Debbie H. on 1/16/2018 10:06:18 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Arrived on time and was so easy to attach! Just what I needed!!!

"Resident owner"

Arthur K. on 12/8/2017 1:06:29 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Both the hooks and adapter plate worked as advertised in adapting from an antique full size bed to a queen frame. The mod-adapter plate allowed us to keep the bed at a lower height to accommodate this older couple. The combination of products allows both vertical and horizontal adjustment to the various bed frame products on the market. Delivery was timely...efficient.

"Sturdy Product"

Wendell H. on 4/14/2017 9:14:04 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: I was happy to find this product to adapt our new Tempur-Pedic adjustable beds to our older headboard. This adapter saved me a ton of work. Tempur-Pedic did not even suggest this adapter existed and I thought I was going to have to drill through Two 4x4 headboard posts. This solved my issue. Simple installation! Best Price I found. Thank you Sleep Shop!

"Full Size Headboard attached to Queen bed frame"

JES on 4/8/2017 6:40:41 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Worked very well with 50 yr old full size wood headboard. Headboard rail slide was on the inside leg(s) of headboard used a Mod-Adapt Headboard plates to reduce width of metal Queen-size bed frame. Have the wooden footboard but decided not to use at this time. Went with this configuration rather than replacement rails to keep bed (new mattress & base) at a reasonable height.

"Bed Hook Adapter Kit"

Tai T. on 1/26/2017 5:17:00 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: The kit came and the adapters were hefty and substantial. No worries about it holding our queen headboard, works great. Easy installation. Thanks

"Not bad"

jay f. on 12/25/2016 9:12:40 AM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Comments: For a universal product they worked fairly well, hooked into my existing headboard, very easy to bolt to the new steel bedframe I got (ditched the footboard and side rails to make more room) - the YouTube video provides some good instruction. You DEFINITELY need to screw the hooks to the bedframe (assuming it's wood) because to be universal they don't necessarily fit snug - the short screws supplied were useless, I needed to use some #8 X 2 to really snug them down well, but once done, solid as a rock. Great purchase, will do it again if the need arises with other bed(s)

"Order for adapter kit"

patricia h. on 8/25/2016 7:12:10 PM

Overall product rating:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Comments: Great job! They were priced well, arrived quickly, were of good quality, and fit correctly. What else can you ask of a company? I would definitely recommend you anytime!

1 2 3 4 5

Retail Store Location

Presently, most of our products are available for direct purchase either from our online store or from our retail store in Hudson, North Carolina.

The Sleep Shop Blog

Learn about new products, what's going on in our store, and about special discounts!

Sign Up to Get Updates and Offers

See our BBB rating.